One Little Word.

There’s an online blogger that I really admire named Ali Edwards. I love her outlook on life, love, and the simple things. She also scrapbooks, which makes her even cooler, imo!

Every January she chooses a word to focus on- whether it’s create, light, athlete, etc. It becomes a mantra for her year. And every year I choose a word too. In the past I’ve chosen strength, create, enough… It took me months to come up with the word I was going to focus on this year, and to be completely honest, I can’t even remember what it was.

But that’s ok, because I feel like a new word has chosen me.

WARRIOR.

Because I battle depression, every day of my life. It hits hard, but I hit harder. I may have to fight this battle over and over again, but I will never give up. I will always keep fighting.

warrior1

3 thoughts on “One Little Word.

Leave a Reply

