Coming Out of the Mud

Months ago, I was pretty discouraged. I was so depressed that I was devastated that I was going to have to “claw” my way back to health. I didn’t really have the energy to fight. I wasn’t giving up, I just was exhausted from surviving.

But the Abilify has changed all that. I clawed my way back from the mud, and while I may occasionally dip under the water, I will not quit. I will not sink. I am doing well. The psychiatrist feels I am on a good path. I feel like I am on a good path.

I’m taking my husband on a road trip starting tomorrow for his 40th birthday. While away, I’m hoping to get a tattoo to symbolize my battle with depression.

warrior

I am a warrior. YOU are a warrior. Keep fighting. One day at a time. One step at a time. One breath at a time. Fight. Keep going. You can do this. REFUSE TO SINK.

Leave a Reply

